Privacy and Cookie information

We use a small number of cookies on this website to make the website as useful as possible. None of these cookies collect any personal information. To find out more about these cookies and how to control their use, see our Privacy and Cookies Policy.

close

Contractors All Risks/Erection All Risks

Contractors All Risks

We can offer:

  • Annual Contractors All Risks (CAR)
  • Own and Hired in Plant covers for contractors
  • Single projects

These covers are available for the vast majority of contractors for their exposures for both new and refurbishment work.

Our underwriters have extensive knowledge across a broad range of sectors and industries. We don’t have a prescriptive list of do’s and don’ts because we believe a key differentiator for us is our underwriting flexibility in looking literally at each case on its own merits. However, we recognise that brokers need a focus and examples of our diversity is outlined here.

Areas of focus include general builders and specialist trade contractors including those involved in: -

  • Housebuilding
  • Commercial and Industrial Buildings
  • Installation of mechanical and electrical equipment
  • Utilities
  • Infrastructure

Erection All Risks

All Risks insurance for Industrial, mechanical and Electrical Engineering projects covering the principal and contractors. Can be direct or reinsurance and either 100% QBE or a London market subscription placement. Close liaison with other Casualty lines.

Our CAR/EAR capabilities are aligned very closely with and complementary to our Liability lines

Scope of cover:

  • Public and products liability
  • Employers’ liability
  • Excess employers’ liability
  • Excess public and products liability

Key Contacts

Brian Lewis

Brian Lewis
Portfolio Manager Car/ear

Tel: 0207 105 5198
E-mail: brian.lewis@uk.qbe.com

Alex Haines

Alex Haines
Underwriter

Tel: 020 7105 5689
E-mail: alex.haines@uk.qbe.com

Rachel Walburn

Rachel Walburn
Assistant Underwriter

Tel: 0207 105 5688
E-mail: rachel.walburn@uk.qbe.com

Steve Field

Steve Field
Senior Underwriter - Birmingham

Tel: 01217101711
E-mail: steve.field@uk.qbe.com

Mark Baker

Mark Baker
Senior Underwriter - Bristol

Tel: 01179106836
E-mail: mark.baker@uk.qbe.com

Graeme McHugh

Graeme McHugh
Senior Underwriter - Glasgow

Tel: 0141 227 1503
E-mail: graeme.mchugh@uk.qbe.com

Mark Bower

Mark Bower
Senior Underwriter - Leeds

Tel: 0113 290 6657
E-mail: mark.bower@uk.qbe.com

Richard Beaumont

Richard Beaumont
Underwriter - London National

Tel: 020 7105 4181
E-mail: richard.beaumont@uk.qbe.com

Robert Moores

Robert Moores
Senior Underwriter - Manchester

Tel: 0161 838 7301
E-mail: rob.moores@uk.qbe.com

Back To Top