Privacy and Cookie information

We use a small number of cookies on this website to make the website as useful as possible. None of these cookies collect any personal information. To find out more about these cookies and how to control their use, see our Privacy and Cookies Policy.

close

Fleet Insurance

At QBE Motor we are always willing to look at risks and will try to find an innovative solution to meet a client’s needs, including developing cross class packages in the UK as well as in Europe. From single vehicles to large fleets, we have no minimum or maximum requirements and our coverage can be UK based or pan European.

Coach, Bus and Minibus

  • Local Authority and school transport
  • Community transport
  • Education
  • Public hire/Private hire
  • Stage
  • Express
  • High profile sports and entertainment
  • High level self insured programmes and non conventional risks
  • Overseas
  • Taxi

Commercial

  • Haulage - UK and overseas
  • Own goods
  • Hazardous goods
  • Parcel delivery
  • Blue light and emergency response
  • Public and local authority
  • High level self insured programmes and non conventional risks
  • Plant and special types
  • Overseas

Car Fleet

  • Car Fleet - 10 + vehicles
  • Mini Fleet - Up to 10 vehicles
  • Can accomodate small commercial vehicles

(for full product information, please visit the Underwriting Wordings and Documentation Library)

Cross Class Packages

  • Wide range of coverages
  • Cross class deductibles
  • Cross class aggregates
  • Tailored claims handling solutions

Finance Packages

  • Premium finance packages available on request

Key Contacts

Stephen Gristwood

Stephen Gristwood
Portfolio Manager

Tel: +44 (0)1245 272508
Email: stephen.gristwood@uk.qbe.com

Tim Ostler

Tim Ostler
Portfolio Manager

Tel: +44 (0)1245 272742
Email: tim.ostler@uk.qbe.com

Daniel King

Daniel King
Portfolio Manager

Tel: +44 (0)1245 343133
Email: daniel.king@uk.qbe.com

National Contacts

Warren Knowles

Warren Knowles
Senior Regional Underwriter

Tel: +44 (0)121 710 1718
Email: warren.knowles@uk.qbe.com

David Cairns

David Cairns
Senior Regional Underwriter

Tel: +44 (0)141 227 1516
Email: david.cairns@uk.qbe.com

David Glover

David Glover
Senior Regional Underwriter

Tel: +44 (0)113 388 3316
Email: david.glover@uk.qbe.com

Iain Bickers

Iain Bickers
Underwriting Manager

Tel: +44 (0)113 388 3319
Email: iain.bickers@uk.qbe.com

Robert Dodd

Robert Dodd
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +44 (0)161 838 7321
Email: robert.dodd@uk.qbe.com

Mark Norfolk

Mark Norfolk
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +44 (0)1245 343149
Email: mark.norfolk@uk.qbe.com

Fleet Insurance

We offer an exceptional range of quality products and services across coaches, buses and minibuses, haulage own goods and fleet cars.

Motor Risk Solutions

Our Motor Fleet Risk management (MFRM) solutions will assist with the reduction of the frequency and cost of claims.
» Read more

Back To Top