Privacy and Cookie information

We use a small number of cookies on this website to make the website as useful as possible. None of these cookies collect any personal information. To find out more about these cookies and how to control their use, see our Privacy and Cookies Policy.

close

Fleet Insurance

At QBE Motor we are always willing to look at risks and will try to find an innovative solution to meet a client’s needs, including developing cross class packages in the UK as well as in Europe. From single vehicles to large fleets, we have no minimum or maximum requirements and our coverage can be UK based or pan European.

Coach, Bus and Minibus

  • Local Authority and school transport
  • Community transport
  • Education
  • Public hire/Private hire
  • Stage
  • Express
  • High profile sports and entertainment
  • High level self insured programmes and non conventional risks
  • Overseas
  • Taxi

Commercial

  • Haulage - UK and overseas
  • Own goods
  • Hazardous goods
  • Parcel delivery
  • Blue light and emergency response
  • Public and local authority
  • High level self insured programmes and non conventional risks
  • Plant and special types
  • Overseas

Car Fleet

  • Car Fleet - 10 + vehicles
  • Mini Fleet - Up to 10 vehicles
  • Can accomodate small commercial vehicles

(for full product information, please visit the Underwriting Wordings and Documentation Library)

Cross Class Packages

  • Wide range of coverages
  • Cross class deductibles
  • Cross class aggregates
  • Tailored claims handling solutions

Finance Packages

  • Premium finance packages available on request

Key Contacts

Steve Hodge

Steve Hodge
Head Of Fleet Underwriting

Tel: 01245 272698
E-mail: steve.hodge@uk.qbe.com

Steve Gristwood

Steve Gristwood
Portfolio Manager

Tel: 01245 272508
E-mail: stephen.gristwood@uk.qbe.com

Kevin Sherman

Kevin Sherman
Head Of Fleet Motor

Tel: 01245 272692
E-mail: kevin.sherman@uk.qbe.com

Tim Ostler

Tim Ostler
Portfolio Manager

Tel: 01245 272742
E-mail: tim.ostler@uk.qbe.com

Daniel King

Daniel King
Portfolio Manager, National

Tel: 01245 343133
E-mail: daniel.king@uk.qbe.com

National Contacts

Warren Knowles

Warren Knowles
Senior Underwriter - Birmingham

Tel: 0121 710 1718
E-mail: warren.knowles@uk.qbe.com

David Cairns

David Cairns
Senior Underwriter - Glasgow

Tel: 0141 227 1516
E-mail: david.cairns@uk.qbe.com

David Glover

David Glover
Senior Underwriter - Leeds

Tel: 0113 290 6659
E-mail: david.glover@uk.qbe.com

Iain Bickers

Iain Bickers
Senior Underwriter - Leeds

Tel: 0113 2906720
E-mail: iain.bickers@uk.qbe.com

Robert Dodd

Robert Dodd - Manchester
Senior Underwriter

Tel:+44 (0)161 838 7321
E-mail: robert.dodd@uk.qbe.com

Mark Norfolk

Mark Norfolk
Senior Underwriter - London National

Tel: 01245 343149
E-mail: mark.norfolk@uk.qbe.com

Fleet Insurance

"We offer an exceptional range of quality products and services across coaches, buses and minibuses, haulage own goods and fleet cars."

Steve Hodge
Head Of Fleet Underwriting

Motor Risk Solutions

Our Motor Fleet Risk management (MFRM) solutions will assist with the reduction of the frequency and cost of claims.
» Read more

Back To Top